Cooking with Coffee

I’ve been wondering about some of the different uses for brewed coffee, grounds and the beans. I’ve also dreaming of the Red Sea ice cream that Rob, one of our regulars, brought in during the dog days of this past summer for us to enjoy. Mmmm. Definitely have to try some different blends…maybe Jacob’s Wonderbar Brew.

So I went hunting for some recipes that use coffee as an ingredient…and I came across the top ten coffee recipes of 2009! Chocolate covered beans and even coffee burgers!

And back to that ice cream…I know it’s cold and dreary out this time of year but Philz Coffee ice cream sounds delicious. Most coffee ice cream recipes call for instant coffee (at least the one I found on Food Network’s site did) but I found a recipe at Simply Recipes that uses beans and some grounds as well. Really thinking about grabbing some beans today and prepping my ice cream maker to make a batch now.

Leave a Reply

